Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Planning & Zoning Section Meeting: Developing Coastal Properties (SPZ170626)

Connecticut Bar Journal Board of Editors Meeting (CBJ170627)

Family Law Section Executive Committee Conference Call (SFL170628)

CBA Section and Committee Leadership Retreat

Insurance Law Section and Young Lawyers Section Summer Social Event (SIL170629)




2015 Celebrate with the Stars
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
2015 Celebrate with the Stars

Join us at this special celebratory evening where we will present our annual awards to the stars of our legal community who shine brightest.

When: Thursday, April 16, 2015
5:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Where: Oakdale Theatre
95 South Turnpike Rd
Wallingford, Connecticut  06492
United States
Contact: Member Service Center

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Gold Sponsor




Silver Sponsors

Join us at this special celebratory evening where we will present our annual awards to the stars of our legal community who shine the brightest.

Our leaders in the legal profession who have demonstrated allegiance, dedication, conscientious service, commitment, and mentorship.

 Awards to be Presented at Celebrate with the Stars;

Distinguished Public Service Award - Contribution  
Carlton L. Highsmith
Citizen of the Law Award - Inspiration
Henri Alexandre, Acting Corporation Counsel, City of Hartford
Henry J. Naruk Judiciary Award - Integrity
The Honorable Janet Bond Arterton, United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut 

John Eldred Shields Distinguished Professional Service Award - Commitment 
Louis R. Pepe, McElroy Deutsch Mulvaney & Carpenter LLP
Tapping Reeve Legal Educator Award - Education
Jon Bauer, Clinical Professor of Law, University of Connecticut School of Law

Citizen for the Law Award - Service
Carolyn Golden Hebsgaard, Lawyers Collaborative for Diversity 


The Honorable Anthony V. DeMayo Pro Bono Awards - Devotion


James Hirschfield,
Cramer & Anderson LLP


Elizabeth L. McMahon,
Law Office of Elizabeth L. McMahon



Norman K. Janes,
Attorney at Law



Michael Smiley,
Attorney at Law 

 New this year!



Young Lawyers Section Vanguard Award - Dynamic
Emily Gianquinto, Reid and Reige PC




Celebratory Attire


  March 2 – April 12    
April 13 – April 16     
 Member  $85  $95
 Non-member  $95  $105


$800 for a table of 10
Includes dinner, networking, and entertainment.


Enjoy a great evening of ambiance, dinner, music, and live entertainment. Come, be inspired, and leave empowered.


Click here to see photos from last year's event.