## Rule of Law Conference Schedule

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Time	Program
8:00 a.m. – 8:20 a.m.	Registration and Continental Breakfast Of Law Conference
8:20 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.	Welcome Remarks Speakers: Chief Justice Richard A. Robinson, Connecticut Supreme Court, Hartford Jonathan M. Shapiro, President, Connecticut Bar Association; Shapiro Law Offices LLC, Middletown Steven Hernández, Executive Director, Commission on Women, Children and Seniors, Hartford
8:30 a.m. – 9:15 a.m.	Keynote Address: <b>"What is the Rule of Law, and Why Does it Matter?"</b> Speaker: <b>Asha Rangappa</b> , Former FBI Agent; Senior Lecturer, Yale University; CNN Contributor, New Haven Moderator: <b>Starlay A. Twardy, In</b> , Day Pitnay J. J. P. Stamford
0.15 0.20	Stanley A. Twardy, Jr., Day Pitney LLP, Stamford
9:15 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	Break
9:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.	Breakout Sessions
	<ol> <li>The Media and the Rule of Law Moderator:</li> <li>Hon. Douglas S. Lavine, Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford Speakers:</li> <li>William S. Fish, Jr., Hinckley Allen, Hartford</li> <li>Dana Neves, Channel 3 General Manager, Hartford</li> <li>Christine Stuart, CT News Junkie Blog</li> <li>Andy Thibault, Republican-American, Waterbury</li> <li>Stanley A. Twardy, Jr., Day Pitney LLP, Stamford</li> <li>Politics and the Rule of Law</li> <li>Moderator:</li> <li>Hon. Ingrid L. Moll, Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford Speakers:</li> <li>Hon. William H. Bright, Jr., Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford Speakers:</li> <li>Hon. William H. Bright, Jr., Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford Speakers:</li> <li>Hon. William H. Bright, Jr., Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford Secretary of the State Denise Merrill, Hartford</li> <li>Rep. Matt Ritter, Hartford</li> <li>Rep. Steven Stafstrom, Bridgeport</li> <li>Rep. Tom O'Dea, New Canaan &amp; Wilton</li> <li>Kelley Galica Peck, Cummings &amp; Lockwood LLC, West Hartford</li> </ol>

	<ul> <li>3) The Rule of Law for Students and Teachers Moderator: Chief Justice Richard A. Robinson, Connecticut Supreme Court, Hartford Speakers: Hon. Nina F. Elgo, Connecticut Appellate, Hartford Hon. Hope C. Seeley, Connecticut Superior Court, Rockville Sandra S. Glover, Assistant United States Attorney, Appellate Chief, United States Attorney's Office, New Haven Christina Storm, Lawyers without Borders, New Haven</li> </ul>
10:45 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Break
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.	<ul> <li>Closing Plenary: The Rule of Law: Ensuring the Future Moderator:</li> <li>Justice Maria Araujo Kahn, Connecticut Supreme Court, Hartford Speakers:</li> <li>Chief Justice Richard A. Robinson, Connecticut Supreme Court, Hartford Hon. Douglas S. Lavine, Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford Hon. Ingrid L. Moll, Connecticut Appellate Court, Hartford</li> </ul>
12:15 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.	Closing Remarks Speaker: Justice Andrew J. McDonald, Connecticut Supreme Court, Hartford
12:30 p.m.	End of Program