2020-2021 CBA Officers

The installation of the CBA's incoming officers will occur at the CBA Annual Meeting, which will be held virtually on Monday, June 8. These officers will lead the CBA for the next bar year, beginning on July 1, 2020.



President

Amy Lin Meyerson will be installed as the 97th president of the CBA. Attorney Meyerson is a solo practitioner at The Law Office of Amy Lin Meyerson in Weston, where she practices in the area of domestic corporate law. She is a past president of the National Asian Pacific American Bar Association

(NAPABA) and the NAPABA Law Foundation and a past chair of the American Bar Association's Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division. Attorney Meyerson is the founder of the Connecticut Asian Pacific American Bar Association.



Vice President

Daniel J. Horgan will be installed as vice president. Attorney Horgan is an experienced litigator with Horgan Law Office in New London, representing clients in various civil matters in both state and federal courts as well as the Mashantucket and Mohegan Tribal Courts. He has been chosen by his peers to frequently act as an arbitrator and mediator.



President-elect

Cecil J. Thomas will be installed as president-elect. Attorney Thomas is an attorney at Greater Hartford Legal Aid, where he has represented thousands of low-income clients, predominantly in housing matters, since 2006, and has obtained significant appellate and class action victories on behalf of low-income

Connecticut residents. Attorney Thomas led the CBA's Diversity and Inclusion Committee from 2016 to 2019, and has held leadership roles with the UConn Law School Alumni Association, and the South Asian Bar Association of Connecticut.



Secretary

Erin O'Neil-Baker will be installed as secretary. Attorney O'Neil Baker focuses her practice on immigration law and pursuing legal permanent status and citizenship for foreign nationals and defending individuals in removal/ deportation proceedings. She is the founding partner of Hartford Legal Group LLC.



Treasurer

Margaret I. Castinado will be installed as treasurer. Attorney Castinado is a senior assistant public defender at the Office of the Public Defender in New Haven. She has defended thousands of clients with criminal matters since 1999.



Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Amanda G. Schreiber will be installed as assistant secretary-treasurer. Attorney Schreiber is associate senior counsel at Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company where she handles complex litigation specializing in commercial healthcare and behavioral health. Her experiences include

handling matters in state and federal courts, as well as arbitration proceedings across the country with a focus on The Employee Retirement Income Security Act (ERISA) and The Mental Health Parity and Addiction Equity Act (MHPAEA). She is the immediate past chair of the Young Lawyers Section.



Immediate Past President

Ndidi N. Moses is an assistant United States attorney. She is also the civil rights coordinator for the civil division at the United States Attorney's Office in New Haven, where she coordinates and prosecutes the division's civil rights and affirmative fraud cases. She is a past treasurer of the CBA, past president

of the George W. Crawford Black Bar, and past chair of the CT Judicial Selection Commission. She currently sits as a trustee of the Connecticut Women's Hall of Fame.

2020 Annual Meeting

Monday, June 8 | 12:00 p.m. | Zoom Meeting



Register online at ctbar.org/annualmeeting.