Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




The Honorable Anthony V. DeMayo Pro Bono Award
Share |

For more information on the Honorable Anthony V. DeMayo click here

Presented by the CBA Pro Bono Committee, the award is named in honor of the Honorable Anthony V. DeMayo, who tirelessly fought for fundamental fairness and championed the legal rights of the poor and accused. The award recognizes CBA members who volunteer for the Pro Bono Network. The recipients are selected based on their demonstrated dedication to the provision of legal services without expectation of payment to those in need. 

Past Recipients

Michael K. Conway
Thomas J. Farrell
John J. Houlihan, Jr.
Kyle LaBuff

Richard W. Callahan
Daniel J. Foster
Eileen Jenetopulos
Bret Kupfer
Edward M. Kweskin

Linda Bulkovitch
Craig Coulombe
Peter R. Knight
Isabella M. Squicciarini
James D. Hirschfield
Norman K. Janes
Elizabeth L. McMahon
Michael Smiley
Sean P. Barrett Billings & Barrett LLC
Joseph Harry Bartozzi O.F. Mossberg & Sons Inc.
James O. Craven Wiggin and Dana LLP
Peter D. Goselin the Law Office of Peter Goselin
Thomas J. Dufour the Law Office of Thomas J. Dufour LLC
Alaine C. Doolan, Robinson & Cole LLP
Robert C. Hinton, Hinckley Allen & Snyder LLP
Judith Hoberman, Shedd & Hoberman LLC
Geoffrey Naab, LaBelle LaBelle & Naab PC
Allan P. Cramer, Cramer & Ahern
Anthony E. Ahern, Cramer & Ahern
Richard D. Harris of Day Pitney LLP
Edward J. Heath of Robinson & Cole LLP
Gregory N. Smith of Gregory Smith LLC
Janine M. Becker, of Becker & Cali in Bridgeport
Gail A. Bedoukian, at law in Newtown
Carole Masters, at law in Willimantic
John F. Slane, Heagney Lennon and Slane LLP
Ashley M. Van Valkenburgh, Gilbride Tusa Last & Spellane LLC
Patricia “Penny” N. Blair, of Mediation Consultants LLC, Wilton
L. Morris Glucksman, attorney at law in Stamford
Amy Haberman, of McCarter & English LLP, Stamford
William A. Wenck, attorney at law, Old Lyme
Jana Adams, of Brown Paindiris & Scott LLP, Hartford
Jonathon E. Blaine, Robinson & Cole LLP
Jon E. Jessen, Law Offices of Jon E. Jessen LLC
Elizabeth L. McMahon, Law Offices of Elizabeth L. McMahon
Erick M. Sandler, Day Pitney LLP
Michael P. Shea, Dat Pitney LLP
Laticia A. Mewborn, Yal University Office of Equal Opportunity Programs
Catherine D. Mollica, LeBoeuf Lamb Greene & MacRae LLP, Hartford
Daniel J. Klau, Pepe & Hazard LLP, Hartford
Anne Goldstein, University of Connecticut School of Law, Hartford of Counsel to Livingston
Adler Pulda Meiklejohn and Kelly PC, Hartford
Alan L. Rosner, Bridgeport
Nathana Beth Cook
John F. Lambert, Bentley Mosher Babson & Lambert PC
Paul Garlinghouse
Sharon Pope, Law Offices of George B. Bickford
Pamela Elkow, Robinson & Cole LLP
Diane M. Fitzgerald, Verrill Dana in Hartford
Timothy W. Bingham, New Haven
Joseph K. Venishnick, Alsom Power, Inc.
Peter Arakas, LEGO Systems, Inc., Enfield
Sandra P. Claffey, Bayer Odlum & Hyde, Hartford
Karen P. Malenfant, CT Association of Realtors Inc., East Hartford
Glenn A. Duhl, Siegel O’Connor et al. PC, Hartford
Peter A. Penczer, Green & Gross, Bridgeport
Robert Kapusta, Kapusta & Otzel, Milford
Karyl Lee Hall, Branford
Mark P. Ssntagata, Cacace Tusch & Santagata Stamford
JoAnn Riccio
Ira S. Mayo, Law Office of Ira S. Mayo, Torrington
George A. Reilly, Rucci Burnham Carta & Edelberg, Darien
Donald R. Hotman, Katz & Seilgman, Hartford
Honorable F. Herbert Gruendel, Chief administrative judge, Family Division, CT Judicial
Finola M. Harte, Pepe & Hazard
James W. Walsh
Sherwood Anderson
Penrose Wolf
Abram Heisler
Robin Ostlund
Diane Polan, Law Office of Diane Polan, LLC, New Haven
Frederick W. Odell, Wethersfield
Rosemary Bary, Southport
Meriden Law Firm of Weigand, Mahon & Adleman
Wanda  N. Negron, Cohen & Wolf PC., Bridgeport
LoRaine J. LaMorte, Professional Paralegal Services, Orange



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.