Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




News & Press: YLS

Nominations Are Now Open for the 2017 Ladder Award

Monday, December 19, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Connecticut Bar Association
Share |

The CBA Women in the Law Committee of the Young Lawyers Section is currently accepting nominations for the 2017 Ladder Award A Connecticut female attorney who has demonstrated exceptional leadership affecting women, particularly junior female attorneys, will be honored with this award

The 2017 recipient will join a distinguished group of female attorneys including: Tanya A. Bovée, Diane W. Whitney, Nada K. Sizemore, Maureen Danehy Cox, Hon. Anne C. Dranginis, Rosemary Giuliano, Kathleen Brandt, Margaret Deluca, and Elizabeth J. Stewart. 

To be considered for the Ladder  Award, a candidate must be nominated by a letter of recommendation, no longer than two pages, describing the extent, type, and character of the leadership provided by the nomineeNominees will be evaluated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to women's leadership development in terms of impact, sustainability, comprehensiveness, distinguished excellence, and leadership empowerment, particularly in mentoring junior female attorneys. The nomination letter should provide specific evidence of excellence worthy of this recognition. A curriculum vitae, biography, or resume of the candidate may also be included with the nomination letter. 

 Nominations must be submitted no later than Friday, January 20, 2017 to



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.