Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




News & Press: CBA

Governor Malloy Nominates Nine Additional CBA Members for Superior Court Judgeship

Monday, April 16, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Connecticut Bar Association
Share |


Governor Malloy has announced 14 additional nominations for judgeship on the Connecticut Superior Court, nine of which are CBA members. These judges will provide critical judicial capacity in performing the essential duties of the court system. View a listing of additional CBA members nominated for judgeship to the Connecticut Supreme, Appellate, and Superior Courts.

CBA members nominated for the Connecticut Superior Court:

Matthew E. Auger, senior partner at Suisman Shapiro in New London.

Claudia A. Baio, partner at Howard Kohn Sprague & Fitzgerald LLP in Hartford. Attorney Baio is a member of the CBA Animal Law Section.

Karyl L. Carrasquilla, chief disciplinary counsel for the Connecticut Judicial Branch.

Robert A. D'Andrea, commissioner of the Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission.

Lisa Grasso Egan, undersecretary for labor relations with the Connecticut Office of Policy and Management. Attorney Egan is a member of the CBA Alternative Dispute Resolution and Labor and Employment Law Sections.

Daniel J. Klau of McElroy Deutsch Mulvaney and Carpenter LLP in Hartford. Attorney Klau is a CBA House of Delegates member, on the Section Executive Committee for the Appellate Advocacy and Media in the Law Sections, and is a member of the Family Law and Litigation Sections.

Ronald E. Kowalski II, partner at Cacase Tusch and Santagata in Stamford.

Francis L. O'Reilly, partner with O'Reilly and Shaw LLC in Southport.

Michael Wu, managing attorney for the Waterbury office of Connecticut Legal Services, Inc.

 For more information, view Governor Malloy's official press release
regarding his additional nominations for the Connecticut Superior Court.








© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.