Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




News & Press: CBA

Nomination of Officers for 2016-2017 Bar Year

Monday, March 14, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Connecticut Bar Association
Share |

From: Christine Jean-Louis, Secretary
Date: March 10, 2016
To: All Members of the Connecticut Bar Association
Re: Nomination of Officers for 2016-2017 Bar Year

Notice is given pursuant to Article VIII of the Connecticut Bar Association (“CBA”) Constitution that
President-elect Monte E. Frank. shall succeed to the office of President and that the following candidates have been nominated for the 2016-2017 bar year:

Karen DeMeola

University of Connecticut School of Law
Assistant Dean of Students
45 Elizabeth St
Hartford, CT 06105

Vice President
Jonathan M. Shapiro

Shapiro Law Offices LLC
104 Court St
Middletown, CT 06457

Secretary Sylvia K. Rutkowska

Dzialo Pickett & Allen PC
148 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457

Vincent P. Pace
Eversource Energy
107 Selden St
Berlin, CT 06037

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
Matthew Necci

Halloran & Sage LLP
One Goodwin Square
225 Asylum St
Hartford, CT 06103


If you wish to nominate another CBA member for one of the officer positions set forth above, a petition must be filed with the CBA Secretary, Christine Jean-Louis via U.S. Mail addressed to Christine Jean-Louis, 30 Bank St,New Britain, CT 06051 on or before April 15, 2016. The petition must be signed by not less than twenty-five (25) CBA members and not more than fifteen (15) signatures shall be from any one House of Delegates District. Petitions received after April 15, 2016 will not be considered valid.

Petition for Officer Nomination


CBA Nominating Committee:
Mark A. Dubois, Chair

Burt Cohen
Jessica Grossarth
Ralph J. Monaco
Garlinck Dumont
Susan Kirkeby
Cherie G. Phoenix
Patricia Fragoso
John Logan
William Prout Jr.
Rosemary E. Giuliano
Walter A. Menjivar
James T. Shearin



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.