Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




News & Press: CBA

Nomination of Officers for 2017-2018 Bar Year

Friday, March 10, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Connecticut Bar Association
Share |

From: Sylvia Rutkowska, Secretary
Date: March 10, 2017
To: All Members of the Connecticut Bar Association
Re: Nomination of Officers for 2017-2018 Bar Year

Notice is given pursuant to Article VIII of the Connecticut Bar Association (“CBA”) Constitution that
President-elect Karen DeMeola shall succeed to the office of President and that the following candidates have been nominated for the 2017-2018 bar year:

Jonathan M. Shapiro  

Shapiro Law Offices LLC
32 Washington St
Middletown, CT 06457

Vice President
Ndidi Moses

US Attorney's Office
157 Church St
New Haven, CT 06510

Secretary Alaine Doolan

280 Trumbull St
Hartford, CT 06103

Vincent P. Pace

Eversource Energy
107 Selden St
Berlin, CT 06037

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer  
Dana M. Hrelic

Horton Shields & Knox PC
90 Gillett St
Hartford, CT 06105


If you wish to nominate another CBA member for one of the officer positions set forth above, a petition must be filed on or before April 15, 2017 with the CBA Secretary, Sylvia Rutkowska ( or mail addressed to Sylvia Rutkowska, 30 Bank St,New Britain, CT 06051. The petition must be signed by not less than twenty-five (25) CBA members and not more than fifteen (15) signatures shall be from any one House of Delegates District. Petitions received after April 15, 2016 will not be considered valid.

Petition for Officer Nomination

CBA Nominating Committee:
William H. Clendenen, Jr., Chair

Burt Cohen
Jessica Grossarth
Ralph J. Monaco
Garlinck Dumont
Kimberly Knox
Cherie G. Phoenix
Patricia Fragoso
John Logan
William Prout
Rosemary E. Giuliano
Walter A. Menjivar
James T. Shearin



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.