Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




John Eldred Shields Distinguished Professional Service Award
Share |


  • Member of the Connecticut Bar Association.

  • Performed outstanding service through or on behalf of the Connecticut Bar Association.

  • Such service to have benefited members of the Connecticut Bar Association, the legal profession or the community at large. This service should cover a period of years and not be a single or isolated activity.
  • Service as Past President of the Connecticut Bar Association shall not be considered in evaluating the candidates for this award.
  • Not necessarily an annual award. 


Past Recipients

1981   Thomas F. Gallivan, Jr.
1983  Carmine R. Lavieri
1985  David Goldstein   
1986   Hon. Anthony V. DeMayo  
1987   Peter L. Costas
1989   James R. Greenfield  
1990   Henry B. Anderson   
1991   A. Searle Pinney   
1992   Jack H. Evans  
1993   Ralph Gregory Elliot  
1994   Marilyn P. Seichter
1995   John W. Hogan, Jr.
1996   Professor Quintin Johnstone  
1997   L. Stewart Bohan
1998   Samuel S. Cross  
1999   Rosemary E. Giuliano
2000   Victor M. Gordon (posthumously)
2001   Hon. Raymond B. Green
2002   Susan W. Wolfson


2004   Wesley W. Horton
2005   Donat C. Marchand
2006   Edward Maum Sheehy
2007   James F. Stapleton
2008   Timothy S. Fisher
2009   James T. Shearin
2010   Alice A. Bruno
2011   Frances Z. Calafiore
2012   John R. Logan
2013   Frederic S. Ury
2014   Harry N. Mazadoorian
2015   Louis R. Pepe
2016   The Honorable Lubbie Harper, Jr.
2017   Dwight H. Merriam
2018   The Honorable Janet C. Hall


For more information on John Eldred Shields click here



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.