Nominations are being accepted for the 2023 Ladder Award

Written Tuesday, September 27, 2022

The Ladder Award, presented by the Women in the Law Committee of the Young Lawyers Section, honors a Connecticut woman attorney who has “left the ladder down” for women to follow in her footsteps and who values the importance of leadership development, mentoring, and supporting junior lawyers in their journeys to success.

Ladder Award Winners 2023The 2023 recipient will join a distinguished group of women attorneys, including: Hon. Anne C. Dranginis (Ret.), Rosemary E. Giuliano, Kathleen L. Brandt, Margaret A. Deluca, Hon. Elizabeth J. Stewart, Maureen Danehy Cox, Hon. Nada K. Sizemore, Diane W. Whitney, Tanya A. Bovée, Justice Maria A. Kahn, Deirdre M. Daly, Hon. Lynda B. Munro (Ret.), Elaine S. Amendola., and Elizabeth A. Alquist

To Nominate a Candidate
Submit a letter of recommendation to no later than Friday, October 14, 2022.

  • Letters should be no longer than two pages, describing the extent, type, and character of the leadership provided by the nominee, and give specific evidence of excellence worthy of this recognition.
  • Nominees will be evaluated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to women's leadership development in terms of impact, sustainability, comprehensiveness, distinguished excellence, and leadership empowerment, particularly in mentoring junior women attorneys.
  • A curriculum vitae, biography, or resume of the candidate may also be included with the nomination letter.