The House of Delegates consists of the CBA officers, six section delegates, four affinity bar delegates, and no more than 50 district delegates, and is the primary decision-making and policy-making board of the CBA. The districts are determined by geographic area, and the number of delegates in each district is proportional to the number of member attorneys in the district. District delegates are elected by member attorneys in each district. Section delegates are elected by the section chairs. All delegates are elected for a three-year term.

Upcoming Meetings