The Connecticut Bar Association (CBA) was founded on June 2, 1875. Since its creation, the CBA has been instrumental in developing and improving court rules and providing quality educational and networking opportunities for its members. With nearly 10,000 members, it is the preeminent organization for lawyers and the legal profession in Connecticut, and is dedicated to promoting public service and advancing the principles of law and justice.

The 1875 Society is a group of leaders committed to sustaining the CBA and the legal profession in Connecticut. As a part of the society, your voluntary financial contribution of $100* supports the delivery of essential programs to your fellow members and the public, and enables the CBA to maintain its high standards for ethics, professionalism, and civility; advance the effective administration of justice; and build diversity and inclusion in the legal community.

Hon. Barry Armata  
Hon. Arnold W. Aronson 
Hon. John D. Boland  

Hon. Leeland Cole-Chu

Hon. Robert B. Shapiro  

Hon. Alvin W. Thompson  

Myles H. Alderman Jr. 

Bonnie L. Amendola  

Gregory Antollino  

Frank Bartlett Jr. 

Eryn A. Bingle  

George L. Bischof  

James J. Brooks  

Edward Burt Jr. 

Michael Cartier  

Richard A. Cerrato 
Cindy Cieslak 

Nickola Cunha  

Gizeli D'Onofrio  

Diane R. Erickson  

Chester W. Fairlie  

Seth Feigenbaum 
Victor M. Ferrante


Victoria T. Ferrara  

Brette Fitton  

M. Theresa Giacomo  

Wilder Gleason  

Julie F. Grey  

Donald L. Hamer  

Robert L. Heering  

Jevera K. Hennessey  

John W. Hetherington
Daniel J. Horgan

Sharon M. Jones  

Jonathan R. Kamisar  

James G. Kelly  

Ginny Kim  

Jordan C. Levin  

Geraldine A. Lupoli  

Michael D. Lynch  

Jane R. Marsh  

Elisabeth S. Maurer  

Thomas F. McGarry 
Amy Lin Meyerson
Ralph Monaco (In Memoriam)

David M. Moore

Brian J. Murphy  

Robert J. Nicola  

John F. OBrien  

Lynne L. Pantalena  

Charles A. Rattner  

Jennifer R. Rossi  

Frank W. Russo  

Sharad Samy  

Maggie L. Sapp  

Bart Sayet  

Alix Simonetti  

Ellen L. Sostman  

Christopher A.St. Victor-De Pinho
Cecil J. Thomas

Gregory L. Thornton  

Theodore Topouzis  

Tonia Tubaya  

Valdis Vinkels  

Susan M. Williams  

Michael R. Young  

Be a Part of the 1875 Society

Join a growing group of leaders in the CBA who have joined the 1875 Society by contributing.

Make Contribution Here

If you have questions, please contact Member Service Center at (844)469-2221 or

The 1875 Society will be appropriately recognized and honored in Connecticut Lawyer, our Membership Directory, at the Annual Meeting, and on our website.

*This contribution is not tax deductible as a charitable contribution. You may wish to consult with your tax advisor as to whether it can be deducted as a business expense.