The CBA wishes to further encourage and increase the active involvement of young lawyers, lawyers who no longer qualify for membership in the Young Lawyers Section, and diverse lawyers in the leadership and activities of CBA sections. The goal of the CBA Presidential Fellows Program is to provide such lawyers with an opportunity to become more involved in the substantive work of CBA sections, further develop their leadership abilities, and promote the section to other members of the YLS and the bar.

CBA Fellows Program Application

Presidential Fellows will:

  • Serve on the executive committee of their selected section as ex-officio members
  • Be assigned to work with a senior executive committee member who will serve as a coach and help expose the Fellow to all aspects of committee membership
  • Attend section meetings
  • Become involved in a section project
  • Present at a section meeting
  • Serve as a section ambassador to the Young Lawyers Section (along with the Young Lawyers Section Chair) to promote membership and participation of other young, transitioning, and diverse lawyers
  • Receive a waiver of all fees for section membership and attendance at section meetings

Fellowship appointments are prestigious and we expect a competitive application process for interested members. Each appointment will be for a period of two (2) years. However, if a Fellow fails to attend meetings and actively participate in the section activities, their appointment may not be renewed for a second year.  

Presidential Fellows Program c/o Carol DeJohn (cdejohn@ctbar.org)

2021-2023 Presidential Fellows

Aigne Goldsby

Aigné Goldsby
Letizia Ambrose & Falls
Andres D. Jimenez-Frank

Andres D. Jimenez-Franck
Pullman & Comley LLC
Thomas Lambert

Thomas Lambert
Pullman & Comley LLC
Yamuna Menon

Yamuna Menon
State of Connecticut - Office of the State Comptroller
Johnny Ross III

Johnny Ross III
State of Connecticut - Connecticut State Division Of Criminal Justice
Megan Wade

Megan Wade
Sexton & Company LLC

2020-2022 Presidential Fellows

Jeffrey Bausch

Jeffrey D. Bausch
Updike Kelly & Spellacy PC
Jenna Cutler

Jenna T. Cutler
Wiggin and Dana LLP
Samim Jabarkhail

Samim Jabarkhail
Nuzzo & Roberts LLC LLP
Paige Vaillancourt

Paige M. Vaillancourt
Rescia Law PC