Celebrate with the stars Logo

Celebrate with the Stars


About the Event

Join us for a night to remember as we celebrate with the stars of our legal community. This annual awards dinner is an evening filled with inspiration, where we honor each year’s impressive awardees, selected for their distinguished achievements as well as attorneys observing the 50th anniversary of their admission to practice in Connecticut.

Current Information

2023 Celebrate with the Stars
Wednesday, May 3
5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Aqua Turf Club
556 Mulberry St, Plantsville

This Year's Awardees

Denise Merrill 150x150

Distinguished Public Service Award
Denise W. Merrill
Former Connecticut Secretary of State

CecilThomas 150x150

Charles J. Parker Legal Services Award
The Honorable Cecil J. Thomas
Connecticut Superior Court (Norwich)

Celebrate With The Stars

Edward F. Hennessey Professionalism Award
The Honorable Terence A. Zemetis
Terence A. Zemetis PC

kaas-carrie 150x150

Tapping Reeve Legal Educator Award
Carolyn Wilkes Kaas
Quinnipiac University School of Law

Cheryl Sharp 150x150

Citizen of the Law Award
Cheryl A. Sharp
Connecticut Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities

Novack 150x150

Henry J. Naruk Judiciary Award
The Honorable Stanley Novack (Ret.)
Connecticut Superior Court (Stamford)


Young Lawyers Section Vanguard Award
Jonathan E. Friedler
McElroy Deutsch Mulvaney & Carpenter LLP

Garza 150x150

Rosendo Garza, Jr.
Day Pitney LLP

Celebrate With The Stars

John L. Giulietti
John L. Giulietti - Attorney at Law

Ho - 150x150

Sylvia Ho
Law Offices of Sylvia Ho LLC

OMalley_Regen 150x150

Regen O'Malley
Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani LLP

Award Categories

Learn more about each award category, their criteria, and view lists of past recipients through the links below.

View Photos of Last Year's Event