Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News

House of Delegates Meeting (CHD180618)




Charles J. Parker Legal Services Award
Share |


  • Member of the Connecticut Bar Association.
  • Should have deep and abiding interest and dedication to delivery of legal services to the disadvantaged in Connecticut.
  • Given selflessly of themselves in advancing goal of providing legal services to Connecticut residents. This service should cover a period of years and not be a single or isolated activity
  • Recognizes all practitioners in Connecticut, including legal service attorneys.
  • Not necessarily an annual award.

Past Recipients


1977    Charles J. Parker    
1980    Issac D. Russell    
1981    Thomas F. Seymour    
1982    James W. Cooper    
1983    Joseph Goldstein    
1984    Francis X. Dineen    
1985    Hon. Raymond Richard Norko    
1987    Alex Lloyd    
1987    Charles C. Kingsley    
1988    Stephen Wizner    
1989    No Award
1990    Amy Eppler-Epstein    
1991    Robert L. Hill    
1992    Hon. Anthony V. DeMayo    
1993    Paul W. Orth    
1994    Susan W. Wolfson    
1994    Hon. Frank H. D'Andrea, Jr.    
1995    Norman K. Janes    
1996    Hon. Kevin Tierney    
1997    George C. Hastings    
1998    Peter B. Cooper    
1999    Catherine G. Roraback

2000    Douglas M. Crockett    
2001    Betty Levy    
2002    Raphael Podolsky    
2003    No award
2004    Timothy J. Johnston
2005    Sherwood L. Anderson
2006    Gurdon H. Buck
2007    Marvin R. Farbman
2008    Patricia R. Kaplan
2009    Martha Stone
2010    Steven J. Eppler-Epstein
2011    Peter Arakas
2012    Jill Seaman Plancher
2013    Diane W. Whitney
Debra C. Ruel 
2016    David Pels
2017    Shelley White
2018    Thomas A. Behrendt



For more information on Charles J. Parker click here



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.