Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a CBA Member
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News




Tapping Reeve Legal Educator Award
Share |


  • Member of the CBA who has contributed greatly to the legal education of his or her colleagues, as a member of the faculty, a clinical instructor, or an adjunct instructor at UConn Law School, Quinnipiac Law School, Yale Law School or Western New England Law School.

  • May be posthumous, but only if a recipient passes away after being nominated, but before the award is bestowed by the CBA.

  • Must have a minimum of ten years teaching experience at one or more of the four schools listed, or at least ten years as an attorney admitted to the Connecticut Bar.
  • Must have demonstrated a sustained commitment and made significant contributions to the cause of legal education over a period of years and not be a single or isolated activity.
  • Distinguished himself or herself as a legal educator of the highest quality through experience as a teacher, scholarly writer, or both.
  • Not necessarily an annual award.


 Past Recipients

2012   Phillip I. Blumberg
2013   Brad Saxton
2014   Quintin Johnstone
2015   Jon Bauer

2016   Marilyn J. Ford
2017   Sudha Setty
2018   Kate Stith



From more information on Tapping Reeve click here



© 2018 Connecticut Bar Association. All rights reserved.