Connecticut Law Tribune: CBA Considers Major Changes To Constitution

Members to weigh in on proposals regarding leadership structure changes....Read More

Connecticut Law Tribune: Former CBA President Takes On ABA Role

Barry C. Hawkins has been elected as the new Connecticut State Delegate for the American Bar Association's (ABA) House of Delegates....Read More

April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
30

Sunday, March 30, 2014

31

Monday, March 31, 2014

1

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Administrative Law Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
2

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

3

Thursday, April 3, 2014

CDC040314- Diversity Committee Conference Call
Committee Events
12:00 PM
Connecticut Bar Association Awards Celebration
Other Events
6:00 PM
4

Friday, April 4, 2014

5

Saturday, April 5, 2014

6

Sunday, April 6, 2014

7

Monday, April 7, 2014

Estates & Probate Section Meeting
Section Events
6:00 PM
Litigation Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
CBJ040714- Connecticut Bar Journal Board of Editors
Committee Events
6:00 PM
8

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

New Britain Court Visit with John Wallace and Martin Kellogg Schools
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
Business Law Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
Family Law Section Executive Committee
Section Events
6:00 PM
9

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Workers' Compensation Section Executive Committee
Section Events
5:15 PM
Federal Practice Section - The Honorable Jeffrey A. Meyer Reception
Section Events
6:00 PM
TIP040914- Truancy Intervention Project Training
Committee Events
6:00 PM
Construction Law Section Executive Committee
Section Events
6:00 PM
Civics Education Committee
Committee Events
6:00 PM
CANCELLED: Paralegals Section
Section Events
6:30 PM
YLS Executive Committee
Section Events
6:30 PM
10

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Complying with the Connecticut Rules of Professional Conduct: Avoiding Malpractice and Disciplinary Traps
CLE Events
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Complying with the Connecticut Rules of Professional Conduct: Avoiding Malpractice and Disciplinary Traps
CLE Events
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
New Britain Court Visit with John Wallace and Martin Kellogg Schools
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
Pro Bono Thunderdome - Motions Before Judgment and Discovery
Other Events
5:30 PM
Criminal Justice Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
Child Welfare and Juvenile Law Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
11

Friday, April 11, 2014

New Britain Court Visit with Berlin High School
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
12

Saturday, April 12, 2014

13

Sunday, April 13, 2014

14

Monday, April 14, 2014

15

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

CGB041514--Board of Governors
Committee Events
6:00 PM
16

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Hartford Court Visit with Gilbert High School Directed by Atty. Loreen Canter
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
Cancelled: Professional Ethics Committee
Committee Events
6:00 PM
17

Thursday, April 17, 2014

YLS041714- Solo and Small Firm Networking
Section Events
4:00 PM
Workers’ Compensation Certification Examining Committee
Committee Events
4:00 PM
Postponed -- Labor and Employment Law Section and YLS Section
Section Events
5:30 PM
TLE041714- Task Force on the Future of Legal Education and Standards of Admission
Committee Events
6:00 PM
Real Property Section Meeting
Section Events
6:00 PM
18

Friday, April 18, 2014

19

Saturday, April 19, 2014

20

Sunday, April 20, 2014

21

Monday, April 21, 2014

Pro Bono Committee
Committee Events
6:00 PM
22

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Norwich Court Visit with Norwich Free Academy Directed by Atty. Judith Rossi
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
Labor and Employment Law Section
Section Events
10:00 AM
Middletown Court Visit with Wesleyan University Directed by Attorney Jonathan Field
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
1:30 PM
Environmental Law Section
Section Events
5:00 PM
Elder Law Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
Joint Meeting: Health Law Section, Alternative Dispute Resolution Section and Resolution and Connecticut Health Lawyers
Section Events
6:00 PM
CVC042214- Veterans & Military Affairs Section
Section Events
7:00 PM
23

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Stamford Court Visit with Greenwich High School Directed by Atty. Thomas McCabe and Atty. Carmina Tessitore
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
"Meet the Branches" Networking Event
Section Events
5:30 PM
24

Thursday, April 24, 2014

New Haven Court Visit with Riverside Academy School
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
8:30 AM
Bantam Court Visit with Lewis Mills High in Burlington Directed by Atty. Robert F Dwyer
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
25

Friday, April 25, 2014

Real Estate for Probate Lawyers
CLE Events
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
26

Saturday, April 26, 2014

YLS042614--YLS Gala
Section Events
6:30 PM
27

Sunday, April 27, 2014

28

Monday, April 28, 2014

New London Court Visit with Waterford High School Directed by Atty Peter Catania
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
Planning & Zoning Section Meeting
Section Events
6:00 PM
29

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Middletown Court Visit with Lyme-Old Lyme High School Directed by Attorney Jonathan Field
Court Visitation Law-Related Education
9:30 AM
Overseas Manufacturing: An Overview of Intellectual Property and U.S. Trade Regulation Pitfalls
5:30 PM
Commercial Law & Bankruptcy Section
Section Events
6:00 PM
30

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Digital Assets: Estate Planning and Estate Settlement Considerations
CLE Events
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Constitution Committee Meeting
Committee Events
5:00 PM
Pro Bono Thunderdome- Agreements and Preparation of Judgment
Other Events
5:30 PM
YLS Appellate Advocacy Dinner
Section Events
6:00 PM
1

Thursday, May 1, 2014

2

Friday, May 2, 2014

3

Saturday, May 3, 2014

4

Sunday, May 4, 2014

5

Monday, May 5, 2014

6

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

7

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

8

Thursday, May 8, 2014

9

Friday, May 9, 2014

10

Saturday, May 10, 2014