Networking and CLE presentation.
There will be a 30-minute networking session for in-person attendees from 5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. The presentation will begin at 5:30 p.m.
Learn your obligations under the Connecticut Data Privacy Act (CTDPA). Connecticut was the fifth state in the country to pass comprehensive privacy legislation. It is set to take effect on July 1, 2023. Presenters will discuss who is subject to the law and who is exempt, business obligations and consumer rights, enforcement of the Act, and how the CTDPA compares to privacy laws in California and Europe.
Attorneys interested in understanding the Connecticut Data Privacy Act.
(Includes light food and electronic materials for in-person attendees. Virtual registration cost includes electronic materials and is priced the same as in-person registration to compensate for the expense of technology for providing remote participation)
CLE Pass Holder In-person $15 (you must have purchased the CLE Pass to register as a CLE Pass holder)
CLE Pass Holder virtual $0 (you must have purchased the CLE Pass to register as a CLE Pass holder)
Student Member $20