This program is now a webinar only.
Presented by the Workers' Compensation Section
About the Program
Workers’ Compensation practice may be a little different from other areas of the law, but what remains constant are the Rules of Professional Conduct. Join us for a presentation and discussion of rules which often affect workers’ compensation practitioners and hypotheticals which may help us practice in an environment well above the ethics and professionalism radar.
You Will Learn
• Those provisions of the Rules of Professional Conduct that workers’ compensation practitioners most frequently encounter;
• How to navigate the practice while managing professional liability risks and staying within the boundaries of both the Rules of Professional Conduct and the tenets of professionalism.
Who Should Attend
Workers’ compensation practitioners and attorneys interested in practicing workers’ compensation law.
(Include electronic materials)
Workers’ Compensation Section Member $65
CLE Pass Holder In-person $15 (you must have purchased the CLE Pass to register as a CLE Pass holder)
CLE Pass Holder Virtual $0 (you must have purchased the CLE Pass to register as a CLE Pass holder)
Student Member $30
Financial hardship information is available upon request.
CT: 2.0 CLE Credits (Ethics)
NY: 2.0 CLE Credits (Ethics)
The Connecticut Bar Association/CT Bar Institute is an accredited provider of New York State CLE. This program qualifies for newly admitted and experienced attorneys CLE credits.
Attorneys seeking NY CLE credit who have been admitted to the New York State Bar for two years or less must attend the live seminar for skills or ethics credit, a fully interactive videoconference, or simultaneous transmission with synchronous interactivity. Diversity, Inclusion and Elimination of Bias CLE credits are only available as non-transitional credits. For further information please see the NYCourts.gov page on CLE: http://ww2.nycourts.gov/attorneys/cle/index.shtml.
If the seminar is recorded, all member registrants will receive complimentary access to the recording approximately six weeks after the program. Please note that refunds will not be granted once course materials have been sent. Cancellations made less than 2 business days prior to event are non-refundable.
Closed captioning will be available during the seminar presentation for virtual attendees.